

# स्तारधंस स्टिक्टीय विश्वविद्यालय कर्नाटक केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF KARNATAKA

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India in 2009)

No. CUK/ADMN-III/F-812/2015-16/649

17, Feb. 2016

## ORDERS

Sub: Constitution of Apex body & SPARSH (AB) – Reg. Ref: Hon'ble Vice Chancellor's approval dated 08/02/2016.

In accordance with Ordinance No.7 of Central Universities Act 2009, Apex body of SPARSH (AB) is constituted with the following:

SN	Name	Status
1.	Prof. Pushpa M Savadatti, Dean, SBS, CUK.	Chairperson
2.	Prof. Sunitha A Manjanbail, Dean, Undergraduate Studies, CUK.	Member
3.	Dr. Romate John, Head Dept. of Psychology, CUK.	Member
4.	Dr. Channaveer R.M., Dean, SSBS, CUK.	Member
5.	Mrs. Renuka L. Nayak, Asst. Professor (English), CUK.	Member
6.	Dr. Sujatha S Kumari, Asst. Professor (Comm.), CUK.	Member
7.	Mr. Havyavahan (IMSC Geography, VI Sem)	Student's Representative
8.	Ms. Bharka Patil (MBA Student)	Student's Representative
9.	Dr. Reshma Nadaf, Hindi Officer, CUK.	Member
10.	Mr. Sunil G, Section Officer, CUK.	Member
11.	Smt. Shoba S. Patil, (Advocate)	Woman NGO Representative
12.	Ms. Divya K. Faculty (Contractual Engagement) Dept. of Social Work, CUK.	Woman Counsellor

#### Functions, Powers and duties of ABS:

- i. To uphold the commitment of the Central University of Karnataka to provide campus environment free of gender-based discrimination, sexual harassment and other acts of gender-based violence.
- ii. To promote a social and psychological environment which will raise awareness about gender based discrimination and prevent sexual harassment and other acts of gender based violence.
- iii. To generate awareness about gender based discrimination, sexual harassment and other acts of gender based violence.

#### Term of office of chairperson and members of ABS and UCC:

- i. The chairperson and members shall hold office, as such, for a term of two years from the date on which they assume office.
- ii. Provide that no chairperson or any member shall hold office for more than two terms.

# Procedures for Transaction of Business of ABS:

- i. The ABS will hold at least five meetings/programmes in an academic year, with not more than 2 months gap between the two meetings.
- ii. Proceedings of all the meetings shall be recorded, confirmed and adopted by the ABS members.
- iii. Any may request the chairperson to call an emergent meeting of the ABS for which at least 24 hours advance notice shall be given. The quorum for the meeting shall be one third members of the ABS.

This order will come into force with immediate effect. # By Order #

# To

1. Prof. Pushpa M Savadatti, Dean, SBS, CUK.

2. Prof. Sunitha A Manjanbail, Dean, Undergraduate Studies, COR University of Karnataka

3. Dr. Channaveer R.M., Dean, SSBS, CUK.

4. Dr. Romate John, Head Dept. of Psychology, CUK.

5. Mrs. Renuka L. Nayak, Asst. Professor (English), CUK.

6. Dr. Sujatha S Kumari, Asst. Professor (Commerce), CUK.

- 7. Mr. Havyavahan (IMSC Geography, VI Sem), Central University of Karnataka,
- 8. Ms. Bharka Patil (MBA Student), Central University of Karnataka,
- 9. Dr. Reshma Nadaf, Hindi Officer, CUK.
- 10. Mr. Sunil G, Section Officer, CUK.
- 11. Smt.Shobha S. Patil, Advocate, C/o. Qqtr. No.C/28/B L.N.Nagar, Malaprabha Marga, Sedam 585-222.
- 12. Ms. Divya K., Faculty, Dept. of Social Work (On Contract Basis), Central University of Karnataka.

### Copy to:

- 1. PS to Vice Chancellor
- 2. All Statutory Officers
- 3. All Deans/Heads of the School/Department
- 4. All Asst. Registrars
- 5. Concerned file

कर्नाटक केन्द्रीय विश्वविधालय

गुलबर्गा / GULBARGA.