Name : Prof. Chandrakant M. Yatanoor
Telephone :     08477-226708.
Fax : 08477-226703.
E-mail :


Professor Chandrakant M. Yatanoor has completed his doctorate in Political Science from Gulbarga University, Kalaburgi and has 28 years of experience in teaching and research, innovation, and administration at the University level. He is currently the Registrar of Central University of Karnataka, Kalaburgi. He has served as the Registrar Gulbarga University, Kalaburgi. Apart from Registrar he has also served as the Director of Dr.B.R. Ambedkar Chair, Gulbarga University, Kalaburgi. He has been working on various statutory bodies of Gulbarga University and held designations such as Chairman, Board of Studies in Political Science, Member of BOS in Political Science and Member of Academic Council, Director for Distance Education, Special Officer for Examination etc. He is actively involved with various extension and cultural activities such as NSS, NCC, Youth Red Cross Society, Organisation of Youth festivals, Sports meet etc.

As academic accomplishments he has published about 50 research papers in peer reviewed international and national journals. He has presented about 70 papers in International and National Conferences and has also given number of plenary lectures. He has also organized State, National and International Seminars and Conferences. He has written books and text books on the subject. He has successfully supervised 15 Ph.D and 16 M.Phil scholars for their research. Currently 1 M.Phil and 6 Ph.D scholars are pursuing their research under his supervision. His research areas includes International Relations, South Asian Studies, Security issues, Nuclear issues, Foreign Policy, Human Rights etc. He has received research grants for major projects from ICSSR and Gulbarga University. Prof. Chandrakant M. Yatanoor has visited countries like Canada, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Hong Kong and Japan for academic endures.

Prof. Chandrakant M. Yatanoor is the recipient of India International Achievers Award for Educational Excellence and Asia Pacific Achievers Award for Educational Excellence.